Oct 19, 2021  
2021-2022 Academic Bulletin 
    
2021-2022 Academic Bulletin

Academic Calendar


Summer 2021 - Important Dates

Full Term Dates: May 17 - August 6, 2021
May Express: May 10 - May 28, 2021
Session 1: May 17 - June 11, 2021
Session 2: June 14 - July 9, 2021
Session 3: July 12 - August 6, 2021
Combined Session 1 & 2: May 17 - July 9, 2021
Combined Session 2 & 3: Session 2: June 14 - August 6, 2021

05/17/2021 - 08/06/2021

Summer Full Term

Monday, May 17, 2021 Classes Begin
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Summer Full Term Registration ends: Last business day to complete the following by 5 PM: enter summer full term classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Last day to drop a class with 50% tuition refund
05/28/2021 - 07/28/2021 No refund
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Last day to withdraw or change from credit to audit
Friday, August 6, 2021 Classes End
 

05/10/2021 - 05/28/2021

Early Summer & May Express Session

Monday, May 10, 2021 Classes Begin
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 May Express Registration ends by 5 PM: enter session 1 classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Friday, May 28, 2021 University Level Students: Last day to change from credit to audit for May Express classes or withdraw from a class with a W
Variable Classes End
 

05/17/2021 - 06/11/2021

Summer 1st Session

Monday, May 17, 2021 Classes Begin
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Summer Session 1 Registration ends by 5 PM: enter session 1 classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Last day to drop a class with 50% tuition refund
Monday, May 31, 2021 Holiday: Memorial Day
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 University Level Students: Last day to change from credit to audit for Summer session 1 classes or withdraw from a class with a W
Friday, June 11, 2021 Classes End
 

06/14/2021 - 07/09/2021

Summer 2nd Session

Monday, June 14, 2021 Classes Begin
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 Summer Session 2 Registration ends by 5 PM: enter session 2 classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 Last day to drop a class with 50% tuition refund
Monday, July 5, 2021 Independence Day (observed)
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 University Level Students: Last day to change from credit to audit for Summer session 2 classes or withdraw from a class with a W
Friday, July 9, 2021 Classes End
 

07/06/2021 - 07/31/2021

Summer 3rd Session

Monday, July 12, 2021 Classes Begin
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 Summer Session 3 Registration ends by 5 PM: enter session 3 classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 Last day to drop a class with 50% tuition refund
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 University Level Students: Last day to change from credit to audit for Summer Session 3 classes or withdraw from a class with a W
Friday, August 6, 2021 Classes End
 

05/17/2021 - 07/09/2021

Combined 1st & 2nd Summer Session

Monday, May 17, 2021 Classes Begin
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Combined 1st & 2nd Summer Session Registration ends by 5 PM: enter combined 1st & 2nd session classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Last day to drop a class with 50% tuition refund
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 University Level Students: Last day to change from credit to audit for Combined 1st & 2nd Summer session classes or withdraw from a class with a W
Friday, July 9, 2021 Classes End
 

06/14/2021 - 08/06/2021

Combined 2nd & 3rd Summer Session

Monday, June 14, 2021 Classes Begin
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 Combined 2nd & 3rd Summer Session Registration ends by 5 PM: enter combined 2nd & 3rd session classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 Last day to drop a class with 50% tuition refund
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 University Level Students: Last day to change from credit to audit for Combined 2nd & 3rd Summer session classes or withdraw from a class with a W
Friday, August 6, 2021 Classes End
 
 

Fall 2021 - Important Dates

Course Registration begins Monday, March 29, 2021*
Semester Dates: August 30 - December 16, 2021
Financial Clearance Opens on July 6, 2021
Late Registration Fee in effect Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Last day of registration is Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Financial Clearance is needed to move into the dorm and activate ID cards for Dining Services & Bookstore

   
Monday, March 22, 2021 Course Registration Begins
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 Financial clearance opens
Thursday, August 12, 2021 First payment due for financial clearance
Full payment due for 1% and 3% rebate
Sunday, August 22, 2021 New undergraduate student registration and orientation
Monday, August 23, 2021 Cancellation of unconfirmed courses at 5 PM
Sunday, August 29, 2021 Registration open 12-5 PM in Administration Building
Monday, August 30, 2021 Beginning of classes, last day to register without a fee
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 Late registration fee in effect for first-time registrations for fall classes
Notification of potential cancellation of low-enrollment classes 
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Cancellation of classes with below minimum enrollment
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 Registration ends: Last business day to complete the following by 5 PM: enter fall semester classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, September15, 2021 Last day to drop a class with 70% tuition refund
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 Last day to drop a class with 40% tuition refund
09/23/2021 - 11/30/2021 No refund
10/11/2021 - 10/12/2021 Holiday: Fall Semester Break
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 Last day to withdraw or change from credit to audit
11/24/2021 - 11/28/2021 Holiday: Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, December 9, 2021 Classes end
   
 

Spring 2022 - Important Dates

Online Course Registration begins Monday, March 22, 2021
Semester Dates: January 10, 2022 - May 5, 2022
Financial Clearance opens on December 1, 2021
Late Registration fee in effect Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Last day of registration is Wednesday, January 19, 2022
 
Monday, March 22, 2021 Online course registration begins
Monday, November 1, 2021 Course registration at the Administration Building begins
Tuesday, December 1, 2021 Financial clearance opens
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 First payment due for financial clearance
Full payment due for 1%  rebate
Sunday, January 9, 2022 Registration open 12 - 5 PM in Administration Building
Monday, January 10, 2022 Beginning of classes, last day to register without a fee
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 Cancellation of unconfirmed courses at 5 PM
Monday, January 17, 2022 Holiday: Martin Luther King Day
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Cancellation of below minimum enrollment classes
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Registration ends: Last business day to complete the following by 5 PM: enter fall semester classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Thursday, January 20, 2022 Late registration fee in effect for first-time registrations for Spring 2021 classes; Notification of potential cancellation of low-enrollment classes 
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 Last day to drop a class with 70% tuition refund
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 Last day to drop a class with 40% tuition refund
02/03/2021 - 04/28/2022 No refund
Monday, February 21, 2022 Holiday: President’s Day 
03/18/2022 - 03/27/2022 Holiday: Spring Semester Break
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Last day to withdraw or change from credit to audit
Thursday, April 28, 2022 Classes End
 
 

Summer 2022 - Important Dates

Course registration begins Monday, March 3, 2022*
Full Term Dates: May 16 - August 5, 2022
May Express: May 9 - June 3, 2022
Session 1: May 16 - June 10, 2022
Session 2: June 13 - July 8, 2022
Session 3: July 11 - August 5, 2022
Combined Session 1 & 2: May 16 - July 8, 2022
Combined Session 3 & 4: June 13 - August 5, 2022
 
Monday, March 3, 2022 Course Registration Begins
Monday, March 21, 2022 Financial clearance opens - first payment for financial clearance is due at start of first class
Monday, May 30, 2022 Holiday: Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2022 Holiday: Independence Day
   

05/16/2022 - 08/05/2022

Summer Full Term

Monday, May 16, 2022 Classes Begin
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Summer Full Term Registration ends: Last business day to complete the following by 5 PM: enter summer full term classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 Last day to drop a class with 50% tuition refund
6/2/2021 - 8/2/2022 No refund
Tuesday, August 2, 2022 Last day to withdraw or change from credit to audit
Friday, August 5, 2022 Classes End
   

05/9/2022 - 06/03/2022

May Express Session

Monday, May 9, 2022 Classes Begin
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 May Express Registration ends by 5 PM: enter session 1 classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Friday, May 27, 2022 University Level Students: Last day to change from credit to audit for May Express classes or withdraw from a class with a W
Variable Classes End
   

05/16/2022 - 06/10/2022

Summer 1st Session

Monday, May 16, 2022 Classes Begin
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Summer Session 1 Registration ends by 5 PM: enter session 1 classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Last day to drop a class with 50% tuition refund
Monday, May 30, 2022 Holiday: Memorial Day
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 University Level Students: Last day to change from credit to audit for Summer session 1 classes or withdraw from a class with a W
Friday, June 10, 2022 Classes End
   

06/13/2022 - 07/08/2022

Summer 2nd Session

Monday, June 13, 2022 Classes Begin
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 Summer Session 2 Registration ends by 5 PM: enter session 2 classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Last day to drop a class with 50% tuition refund
Monday, July 4, 2022 Holiday: Independence Day
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 University Level Students: Last day to change from credit to audit for Summer session 2 classes or withdraw from a class with a W
Friday, July 8, 2022 Classes End
   

07/11/2022 - 08/05/2022

Summer 3rd Session

Monday, July 11, 2022 Classes Begin
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 Summer Session 3 Registration ends by 5 PM: enter session 3 classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 Last day to drop a class with 50% tuition refund
Tuesday, August 2, 2022 University Level Students: Last day to change from credit to audit for Summer session 3 classes or withdraw from a class with a W
Friday, August 5, 2022 Classes End
   

05/16/2022 - 07/08/2022

Combined 1st & 2nd Summer Session

Monday, May 16, 2022 Classes Begin
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Combined 1st & 2nd Summer Session Registration ends by 5 PM: enter combined 1st & 2nd session classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Last day to drop a class with 50% tuition refund
Tuesday, July 4, 2022 University Level Students: Last day to change from credit to audit for Combined 1st & 2nd Summer session classes or withdraw from a class with a W
Friday, July 8, 2022 Classes End
   

06/13/2022 - 08/05/2022

Combined 2nd & 3rd Summer Session

Monday, June 13, 2022 Classes Begin
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 Combined 2nd & 3rd Summer Session Registration ends by 5 PM: enter combined 2nd & 3rd session classes; drop a class with FULL tuition refund; to make a change in registration by Drop/Add form without a fee or entry on permanent academic record; to change audit to credit.
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Last day to drop a class with 50% tuition refund
Tuesday, August 2, 2022 University Level Students: Last day to change from credit to audit for Combined 2nd & 3rd Summer session classes or withdraw from a class with a W
Friday, August 5, 2022 Classes End