Sep 16, 2021  
2021-2022 Academic Bulletin 
    
2021-2022 Academic Bulletin

Self-Paced Calendar


Calendar for Distance Education

Academic Calendar for Self-Paced Open Learning Courses
Dates and Times are based on U.S. Eastern Time

Registration for self-paced open learning courses is open all the time. Students select their own start date upon registration.

Start date defines what term the course falls within for financial aid purposes.

Registration for Summer 2020 opens Monday, February 3, 2020

Registration for Fall 2020 and Spring 2021 opens Monday, April 6, 2020 for all course types.

May 2020    
May 3 Sun Summer self-paced term begins.
     
August 2020    
Aug 21 Fri Summer self-paced term ends.
Aug 23 Sun Fall self-paced term begins.
     
January 2021    
Jan 8 Fri Fall self-paced term ends.
Jan 10 Sun Spring self-paced term begins.
     
May 2021    
May 7 Fri
Spring self-paced term ends.
May 9 Sun Summer self-paced term begins.
     
August 2021    
Aug 27 Fri Summer self-paced term ends.
     
Important Dates    
Calendar days after the student-selected start date
15 days   Last day to drop the course with a full tuition refund
16-27 days   Window to drop the course with a 70% tuition refund
28-38 days   Window to drop the course with a 40% tuition refund
150 days   Last day to withdraw or change to an audit (before taking the final exam)
180 days   Course completion deadline
     
Grades and Transcripts    
Calendar days after the final assignment or exam completed by student 
7 days   Self-paced grades due by 11:59 pm
14 days   Transcript available for request