May 20, 2018  
2017-2018 
    
2017-2018 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Self-Paced Calendar


Calendar for Distance Eduction

Academic Calendar for Self-Paced Open Learning Courses
Dates and Times are based on U.S. Eastern Time

Registration for self-paced open learning courses is open all the time. Students select their own start date upon registration. Start date defines what term the course falls within for financial aid purposes.
Registration for Summer 2016 opens Tuesday, February 1, 2016

Registration for Fall 2016 and Spring 2017 opens Monday, March 21, 2016 for all course types.

May-2017    
7-May Sun Summer self-paced term begins.
     
August-2017    
25-Aug Fri Summer self-paced term ends.
27-Aug Sun Fall self-paced term begins.
     
January-2018    
5-Jan Fri Fall self-paced term ends.
7-Jan Sun Spring self-paced term begins.
     
May-2018    
4-May Fri
Spring self-paced term ends.
6-May Sun Summer self-paced term begins.
     
August-2018    
24-Aug Fri Summer self-paced term ends.
     
Important Dates    
Calendar days after the student-selected start date
15 days   Last day to drop the course with a full tuition refund
16-27 days   Window to drop the course with a 70% tuition refund
28-38 days   Window to drop the course with a 40% tuition refund
150 days   Last day to withdraw or change to an audit (before taking the final exam)
180 days   Course completion deadline
     
Grades and Transcripts    
Calendar days after the final assignment or exam completed by student 
7 days   Self-paced grades due by 11:59 pm
14 days   Transcript available for request