Sep 28, 2023  

FAA Certification

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges, Departments & Programs

FAA-Approved Instruction. The Department of Aviation operates a Flight School under Part 61, as well as an Airframe and Powerplant Maintenance Technician School approved by the FAA under Title 14 CFR, Part 147.

FAA Flight Certification Programs. Qualifying students may take flight instruction for the following levels of certification:

  • Private Pilot
  • Instrument Rating
  • Commercial Pilot
  • Flight Instructor
  • Multi-Engine Rating
  • Multi-Engine Flight Instructor
  • Instrument Flight Instructor
  • Airline Transport Pilot

FAA Aviation Maintenance Certification Programs. Students may earn the following FAA approved certificates from the department’s Part 147 Aviation Maintenance Technician School:

  • Airframe
  • Powerplant

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges, Departments & Programs